top of page

Pokemon GO Book Tag


This book tag was created by Aentee @ Read at Midnight. I wasn’t originally tagged for this but I just found it so fun and amazing I had to do it! I first read about it at Sophie @ Blame Chocolate, so go check her blog out! All the graphics used here were made by Aentee as well.

Let’s start!

 

I’ve been reading since I’m 11 years old. Mostly I was reading local pocket books. But the book that started my love for reading, and somehow expands it to international books, is the book Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief. It also started my love for Greek myth. I honestly just read the books because when I’ve seen the Sea of Monsters movie, I couldn’t recover from the cliffhanger. So my friends convinced and encourage me to read the series from book one. And I didn’t regret it the moment I open the first page of the first book.

 

Truth be told I’m not really a fan of Classic books but I know they’re good. I’ve tried reading Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland but stopped because it was an eBook copy and didn’t feel like reading classic book at that time. But I’ve read one classics and it was really a good one. It’s The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald. It’s been my fave so far.

 

I don’t really lost interests in books easily because –well –they’re books! But there’s a series that I keep seeing everywhere that I somehow had no urge to buy it so far. It’s the Mortal Instrument series, also the Infernal Device Series, fine, mostly Cassandra Clare’s books. Don’t hate me. I just didn’t have that much curiosity to buy any CC’s works.

 

Oh this is hard. I don’t think there’s a certain book that reminds me of another book. For some reason I know how to differentiate each book I’ve read from the plot and right down to its writing style. Sure there are some that are predictable and cliché but they all have their differences from one another. I always looked at books at different from one another just like how I see humans.

 

Even though it’s not in my shelf or my TBR or even in my book wishlist, I still don’t think I’d want to start the Game of Thrones series. I’ve seen the books to say that it’s thick enough to intimidate me not to start it.

 

Dang, all the books I’ve read, are reading, and will be reading kept me and will keep me up at night.

Though there’s a series that literally kept up all night. I seriously didn’t have sleep when I was reading these two series, The Fifty Shades Trilogy and the Mara Dyer Trilogy. These series are so good that I don’t even want to sleep so I could finish them instantly. And I did. I finished them in a week, both of them.

 

I’ve had a lot of OTP’s. Seriously, it’s hard not to have one every time I read a book. But my most loved

OTP’s are from the books of J.Daniels, the author Alabama Series and the Sweet Addiction series. They are mature and swoon worthy. Also, Ms. Daniels has a new book coming that will be part of Alabama Series, What I Need, the story of Officer CJ Tully! And a new series called Dirty Deeds Series! I’m waiting for all of it! (Warning: These series have matured content. If you wish to read it, be sure you’re 18 over or have an open mind.)

 

Oh this would be Fifty Shades Trilogy. It’s my most fast-paced read in a trilogy and I also consider it fire-hot. *wink*

 

Now this is the easiest part. That would be all the works of Rick Riordan –aside from Kane Chronicles

which I haven’t read yet. But, seriously, I will never get tired of reading spin-off from the adventures of Percy Jackson and the gang, Magnus Chase, and now Apollo’s adventures! Even though I haven’t read the Kane Chronicles yet, I love the cross-over books so much!

 

I read books without knowing that they are a debut book. I know, I just love reading so much I care less on the little details. But if there’s a debut novel I’m excited for, it would be A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about this from bloggers who received an ARC of this book. So it’s in my book wish list now.

 

No need to ask that question, it would Rick Riordan. He’s been my auto-buy author since PJO and until now, no one added the list of my auto-buy author.

 

Mostly all of the overhyped series there is! Red Queen Series, Throne of Glass, ACOTAR, Six of Crows, Rose Society Series, 5th Wave, Lunar Chronicles, Snow Like Ash Series, Winner’s Kiss… I might not stop.

 

I don’t have a book release I’ve been waiting forever because I’m still catching up on my TBR. And I haven’t started any of the overhyped series as of the moment. Lastly, most of my anticipated books are already been released.

 

The book that I didn’t expect was an awesome read was Sparrow by L.J Shen. When I first look at the book I thought the story has something to do with fantasy or sci-fi or something related because of its cover. (Confession: I have a bad habit of not checking the genre of the books I’m reading. So long as the blurb is good, then it’s a good read.) But the book actually turned out pretty good. Romantic and harsh and just wow.

 

This is my number one in my collector’s item wish list in books, Fangirl! When I read this book, I thought to myself that this book perfectly describes me! Not with a boyfriend though. (Haha!) But seriously, I love this book so much that I really, really want to buy all kinds of version of this book. Especially the collector’s item version.

 

You, peeps, are free to do this tag! As long as you give credit to the people who deserve it! :)

~***~

bottom of page